Dr. Samantha J. Shebib's Awards

Dr. Shebib accepting the Outstanding Master's Thesis Award from Illinois State University on April 17th, 2017. Pictured here with Dr. Stephen K. Hunt, Director of the School of Communication at Illinois State University.

Dr. Shebib accepting the Outstanding Master's Thesis Award from the Interpersonal Division at the National Communication Association's conference on November 20th, 2017.

Dr. Shebib accepting the Student Leadership and Service Award from Michigan State University on April 5th, 2019.

Dr. Shebib being nominated for the Dean's Giraffe Award at Utah State University for her groundbreaking and student involved research on March 24th, 2021. 

Utah State University
  • Dean's Giraffe Award for Groundbreaking and Student Involved Research (2021)
  • Creative Activity and Research Enhancement Grant Award (2020)
Michigan State University
  • Recipient of MSU’s 2020 Educator Award (2020)
  • Recipient of the Student Leadership and Service Award (2019)
  • Recipient of the NCA’s Top Master’s Thesis Award in Interpersonal Communication division (2017)
  • Recipient of Graduate Fellowship in the Department of Communication (2017)
  • Member of the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi (2016-2020)
  • National Honors Society Member (2016-2020)
  • Golden Key International Honor Society (Top 15% of Class; 2016-2020)                                                                                
Illinois State University
  • Recipient of the Outstanding Graduate Alumni Award (2021)
  • Recipient of the Outstanding Master’s Thesis Award (2016)
  • Editorial recognition in the Communication Inquiry Supplementary Materials (2015)
  • Peer Mentor for Interpersonal Communication (2015-2016)
  • Peer Mentor for Public Speaking (2015-2016)
  • Member of the Honors Society (2014-2016)
  • Golden Key International Honor Society (Top 15% of Class; 2014-2016)                        
Arizona State University
  • Recipient of Hugh Downs School of Human Communication Outstanding Alumni Award (2015)
  • Graduated Cum Laude (2014)
  • Recipient of Top 4 Student Paper at Western Communication Conference (2014)
  • Dean's List (2012-2014)
  • Recipient of the Sun Award: Serving University Needs (2011-2012)                                                      


Popular Posts